Skip to Content
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 9:00am

We would like to thank all of our chapter members and advisors who attended the 2018 ISTEP Summit - Celebrate ISTEP. Celebrate YOU.

The 2018 ISTEP Summit occurred April 17 at the FFA Enrichment Center in Ankeny. Attendance included 118 youth and 44 adults, equalling 160 people. There were 17 counties represented: Bremer, Calhoun, Carroll, Chickasaw, Dallas, Delaware, Dubuque, Fremont, Harrison, Johnson, Lucas, Polk, Scott, Van Buren, Warren, Webster and Winnebago.

The following ISTEP Chapters were in attendance: Carlisle STAND middle and high school, IJAG Jefferson, Missouri Valley ISTEP, West Harrison Community Schools, Titans Against Tobacco, Sumner-Fredericksburg Middle School, Chariton Chargers Stomp Out Tobacco, Sidney Community Schools, Coon Rapids Bayard I Step It Up, TADA Teens Against Drugs & Alcohol, Van Buren High School YLC, CADS East Locust Shades and Wood ISTEP, Clear Creek Amana High School WWW/ISTEP, Carroll Middle School Be Smart Don't Start, Dallas Center Grimes Meadows Student Council, Sumner-Fredericksburg TATU, Western Dubuque SODA, AMP Dubuque, Dubuque Teen Club, IJAG Hempstead and Woodbine Key Club.


Quick Links

Iowa Dept. of Public Health

Contact Us

Iowa Department of Public Health
Division of Tobacco Use Prevention and Control
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Phone: 515-281-6225

If you have any questions or comments, we'd love to hear from you. Send us a message.