Skip to Content

Tobacco Free Tailgate

Date: 
Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 8:00am to Sunday, October 31, 2021 - 8:00pm

Promote Red Ribbon Week by hosting a Tobacco Free Tailgate!

Clean Air, Clean Lungs

Date: 
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 12:45pm

Celebrate Earth day on April 22, 20201, by spreading awareness to peers and community members about the potential harms of using all tobacco products, including vaping, by adding chalk art to sidewalks in your community. 

Knockout Vaping

Date: 
Sunday, November 1, 2020 - 11:00am to Monday, February 15, 2021 - 11:00am

Spread awareness to peers and community members about the potential harms of vaping by hosting a knockout game during a home basketball game. Between rounds, read the Vaping Fact Sheet. 

World No Tobacco Day

Date: 
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 9:30am

Earth Day

Date: 
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 12:00am

50th Anniversary

This year is the 50th anniversary of Earth Day! This will be a litter pickup event to make a difference in our local communities. 

View more details below:

 

National Pet Day

Date: 
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 9:30am

Kick Butts Day

Date: 
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 11:45am

Great American Spit Out

Date: 
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 9:15am

Through with Chew Week

Date: 
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 9:30am to Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 9:30am

Pages

Quick Links

Iowa Dept. of Public Health

Contact Us

Iowa Department of Public Health
Division of Tobacco Use Prevention and Control
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Phone: 515-281-6225

If you have any questions or comments, we'd love to hear from you. Send us a message.