Skip to Content

Earth Day

Date: 
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 12:00am

50th Anniversary

This year is the 50th anniversary of Earth Day! This will be a litter pickup event to make a difference in our local communities. 

View more details below:

 

National Pet Day

Date: 
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 9:30am

Kick Butts Day

Date: 
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 11:45am

Great American Spit Out

Date: 
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 9:15am

Through with Chew Week

Date: 
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 9:30am to Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 9:30am

Valentine's Day

Date: 
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 12:00am

Vape Free Valentine

According to a recent study, 67% of females and 51% of males would not date a person who vapes. This Valentine's Day, ISTEP is promoting going for a vape free valentine. Students will be able to send a candy-gram to their special someone or friends to let them know they appreciate them for being tobacco/nicotine free. 

View more details below:

New Year's Day

Date: 
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 9:30am

Happy Birthday, ISTEP!

Date: 
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 9:30am

ISTEP is 8 years old today. HBD, ISTEP!

Great American Smokeout

Date: 
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 12:00am

ISTEP Strong Pledge Wall

Our ISTEP voice is heard better when we're together. We are stronger together. We are ISTEP strong! Chapter members will round up peers and have them sign our tobacco/nicotine free pledge then use it as a photo op.

View more details below:

Halloween

Date: 
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 9:15am

Treat yourself to a tobacco free Halloween!

Pages

Quick Links

Iowa Dept. of Public Health

Contact Us

Iowa Department of Public Health
Division of Tobacco Use Prevention and Control
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Phone: 515-281-6225

If you have any questions or comments, we'd love to hear from you. Send us a message.